Home > About YU > Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

2016-17 Academic Calender

Academic Year Spring Semester ("Zenki") Fri., April 1, 2016 -
Fri., September 30, 2016
Fall Semester ("Koki") Sat., October 1, 2016 -
Fri., March 31, 2017
Entrance Ceremony   Tue., April 5, 2016
Breaks Summer Break Tue., August 2, 2016 -
Fri., September 30, 2016
YU Foundation Day Sat., October 15, 2016
Winter Break Sun., December 25, 2016 -
Tue., January 10, 2017
Spring Break Mon., February 20, 2017 -
the date of Entrance Ceremony
Commencement
(Graduation
Ceremony)
Faculty of Literature and Social Sciences
Faculty of Education, Art and Science
Faculty of Science
Faculty of Medicine
Fri., March 24, 2017
Faculty of Engineering Mon., March 20, 2017
Faculty of Agriculture Fri., March 17, 2017